Rural Electrification Projects

RGGVY Scheme

RGGVY is executed under Xth & XIth Plan

Xth Plan Project

In Xth plan only unelectrified villages were covered. The project was implementedby PGCIL in 14 Districts. The details are as under :-

ParticularsUnder ScopeEnergised

Work completed :- Bhagalpur, Bhojpur, Kaimur, Nalanda, Patna, Banka,Jamui, Rohtas

Work nearing completion :- Aurangabad, Buxar, Munger, Lakhisarai,Nawada, Gaya

XIth Plan Project

Under ScopeEnergisedUnder ScopeEnergised
Jehanabad & ArwalPGCIL10541476
SheikhpuraSBPDCL21UEV-158 EV-106UEV-112 EV-60

State Plan Scheme

In state Plan Scheme, new 33/11 KV Power Sub-station are being constructed alongwith33 KV & 11 KV Lines. chargedPSS Completed & line under constructionWork in Progress in PSSRemarks
140+4 PSS311579Kalyanbigha, Sarbahdi, Tetrawan, Harnaut, Badi, Ghosrawan, Akhgaon, Chotka Dhakaich,Lohain, Toygarh, Ghuskuri, Sonwa, Pandarak, Dhondha, Dhongra
25 PSS3Work under progress 
35 PSS3Work under progress 

Work under progress

Work of village electrification under suplementray DPR of RGGVY is under progress.The detail of DPRs are as under;-

Sl. No.Name of DistrictStatus of DPRStatus of Award of workStatus of WorkRemarks
1PatnaDPR sanctionWork awardedUnder progress 
2GayaDPR sanctionWork awarded  
3BankaDPR sanctionWork awarded  
4RohtasDPR sanctionWork awarded  
5BhojpurDPR sanctionAward fo work under processs  
6NawadaDPR sanctionAward fo work under processs  
7NalandaDPR sanctionAward fo work under processs  
8BhagalpurDPR under process of sanction 
9LakhisaraiDPR under process of sanction 
10MungerDPR under process of sanction 
11JamuiDPR under process of sanction 
12AraDPR under process of sanction 
13BuxarDPR under process of sanction 
14KaimurDPR under process of sanction 
15JehanabadDPR under process of sanction 
16ArwalDPR under process of sanction 
17AurangabadDPR under process of sanction